Bone grafts for orthopedic and dental surgery

  biobank.fr

OCTOBER 2014

CA : 5-10 M€

Typologie d'opération
Majority MBO

Management
The management team, which is led by Claude Hennion, is also composed of Raphaël Bardonnet and Hervé Meslin.

Intervention
Capital Croissance facilitated the exit of the thirty historic shareholders who had supported the company in its start-up and structuring phases. By becoming the new reference shareholder alongside the management team and Turenne Capital, Capital Croissance is helping management to pursue the development of the company, especially in the dental market and internationally, while continuing to invest in the innovations that have made the company successful.

BIOBank, which was founded in 1999, collects femoral heads from human donors undergoing hip arthroplasty and then turns them into virally inactivated and sterile bone grafts by using the Supercrit® process. This technology has received “process/product” authorisations issued by the ANSM (French National Drug Safety Agency). The bone grafts are then used in orthopaedic and dental surgery. Based in the Paris region, Biobank has become, in 10 years, one of the top three private players in orthopaedics and the leading player in dentistry.

Claude Hennion, Director: « My first meeting with the Capital Croissance team was characterised by them taking attentive note of our business, its originality (human bone grafts), its strengths and its difficulties. This created a climate of mutual confidence necessary to want to work together.
Capital Croissance conducted thorough due diligence, was able to solve the difficulties associated with the highly disperse capital structure due to past events, listened to the expectations of the management and understood the constraints and strengths of our business.
We have dealt with a remarkably cohesive, enthusiastic and experienced team, with responsive and constructive suggestions, which made us want to share our vision with them. We are therefore highly satisfied that, on the basis of mutual trust, Capital Croissance has decided to actively support us in our development. »

© Capital CroissanceMade by PostScriptum

Espace privé

Greffons osseux pour la chirurgie orthopédique et dentaire

  biobank.fr

OCTOBRE 2014

CA : 5-10 M€

Typologie d'opération
MBO majoritaire

Management
L’équipe de management, dirigée par Claude Hennion, est également composée de Raphaël Bardonnet et Hervé Meslin.

Intervention
Capital Croissance a permis la sortie de la trentaine d’actionnaires historiques qui avaient accompagné la société dans sa phase de démarrage et de structuration. En devenant le nouvel actionnaire de référence, aux côtés de l’équipe de management et de Turenne Capital, Capital Croissance aide le management à poursuivre le développement de la société notamment sur le marché dentaire et à l’international, tout en continuant à investir dans l’innovation qui a fait le succès de la société.

Créée en 1999, BIOBank collecte des têtes fémorales de donneurs humains subissant une arthroplastie de la hanche pour ensuite les transformer en greffons osseux viro-inactivés et stériles par la mise en œuvre du procédé Supercrit®, technologie disposant des autorisations « procédé/produits » délivrées par l’ANSM. Les greffons osseux sont ensuite utilisés en chirurgie orthopédique et dentaire. Basée en région parisienne, BIOBank est devenue, en 10 ans, l’un des 3 principaux acteurs privés en orthopédie et le leader en dentaire.

Claude Hennion, Dirigeant : « Ma première rencontre avec l’équipe de Capital Croissance a été caractérisée par une écoute très attentive de notre métier, de son originalité (greffes osseuses humaines), de ses forces et de ses difficultés. Ceci a créé le climat de confiance mutuelle nécessaire pour avoir envie de travailler ensemble.
Capital Croissance a conduit une due diligence approfondie, a su résoudre les difficultés liées à la structure du capital fortement émietté en raison du passé, a écouté les attentes du management et a compris les contraintes et les forces de notre activité.
Nous avons eu affaire à une équipe remarquablement soudée, aux propositions réactives et constructives, enthousiaste et expérimentée qui nous a donné envie de partager avec elle notre vision. Nous sommes donc très satisfaits que, sur la base d’une confiance réciproque, Capital Croissance ait décidé de nous accompagner activement dans notre développement. »

© Capital CroissanceMade by PostScriptum