Differences

A singular vision

EXPERIENCING ENTREPRENEURSHIP

We are convinced that being an entrepreneur is having a vision, taking risks, overcoming difficulties, learning from one’s mistakes, federating and driving teams so the latter surpass themselves, permanently questioning oneself, believing nothing is ever lost forever, making challenges opportunities… This DNA is the one that shaped and still shapes Capital Croissance’s team. It is with this entrepreneurial spirit that our team daily supports the entrepreneurs-managers of our portfolio’s companies.

BEING AN AMBITION ACCELERATOR

As investor, our mission is to help our portfolio’s companies to achieve their ambitions. To Capital Croissance, “ambition” does not mean “achieving the best  possible IRR” but it is rather a positive force, a winning spirit providing with the energy needed to make one’s dream come true. Our role is to be an ambition accelerator, a driver for action to help managers and entrepreneurs to surpass themselves and move forward. Foster dynamism, mobilize, give grounds for optimism so the management teams fight, overcome obstacles, grow and blossom.

CARRYING COMMITMENT AND RESPONSABILITY

Our Entrepreneurs Club is a powerful development lever that that honors and commits us. The financial performance is not an end in itself: it is the result of both a consistent and meaningful investment strategy and a rigorous and value-added work. Capital Croissance’s team is bound by shared values: humility, benevolence, mutual respect, commitment and collective sense, ambition, determination and excellence – with the goal of serving the ambitions of our portfolio companies, participating to success-stories and making our investors proud of us.

GIVING MEANING TO INVESTMENT

One belief: money alone only has a poor value for small or mid cap companies and the latter need “smart money”. With the support of our Entrepreneurs’ Club made of over 200 private investors (companies’ owners and executive directors, families, entrepreneurs, family-offices), our role of financial investor is to bring expertise, contacts, ideas, advice, support, strategic intelligence… a wide ecosystem serving our portfolio companies to help them grow.

A unique operational mode

An independent entrepreneurs’ fund

Capital Croissance is an independent investment management company, that is owned by its founding partners and does not depend on any group nor institution.

As the 4 founding partners make the decisions of investment and divestment, Capital Croissance can show great responsiveness.

A custom-made support

On these topics, Capital Croissance offers managers a personalized support being adapted to their needs, especially concerning:

  • Business development
    by putting in relation with prospects or potential partners, through the numerous address books of our ecosystem of entrepreneur-investors
  • External growth transactions
    from active search of targets and audits, financial and legal engineering, financial structuring, to post-acquisition integration
  • Human capital enhancement
    on thematic such as recruitment and employee retention through our partnerships with 3 headhunters, the availability of our private entrepreneurs’ network (council, independent administrator, etc.), discussions about implementing employee incentive schemes, the structuration and formation of the teams, etc.
  • Master of digital issues
    with the support of our 6 digital partners, current or former SMEs’ directors having a strong expertise in the IT, telecom and digital fields.
  • Strategic direction
    from product diversification to new market penetration, partnerships, etc.

On these topics, Capital Croissance relies on and provides managers with the expertise and relations networks of:

  • Our 200 entrepreneur-investors, being entrepreneurs, owners and executive directors of small and mid-cap companies and of major groups,
  • Our 6 digital partners,
    Experts in IT, telecom and digital topics
  • Our Business Partner
    Being dedicated to our portfolio managers (competitive intelligence and strategic information, partners search, build up, international, regulation, etc.), guarantee of the quality and richness of our support

Our international networks

Our support system

Capital Croissance offers managers a structured export support system in many countries, in China and the United States especially, through its two representative offices in Hong Kong and New York, led by two of our Industrial and Strategic Consultants: Marc Castagnet and Jean-Marie Painvin.
This system made it possible for some of our portfolio companies to initiate or accelerate their international development.

French Founders
Capital Croissance is an associate partner of the FrenchFounders international network of French entrepreneurs.  Founded in 2014, FrenchFounders is a business club for Francophone executives around the globe. FrenchFounders aims at facilitating business relationships within an outstanding entrepreneurs’ community with a clear objective: save time by finding the right contact at the right time.

frenchfounders.com

Our commitment to socially responsible investment

Capital Croissance aims to create both financial and non-financial long-term value for all stakeholders in its investment strategy: its entrepreneur-investors, its portfolio companies including their employees and management teams, and the broader society. Capital Croissance develops a responsible approach to investment, being convinced that a growth integrating Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) criteria allows a sustainable value creation for all. Capital Croissance is a signatory of the PRIs (Principles for Responsible Investment).

Download our SRI charter

Différences

Une vision singulière

Vivre l'entrepreneuriat

Nous sommes convaincus qu’entreprendre c’est avoir une vision, prendre des risques, surmonter des difficultés, apprendre de ses erreurs, fédérer et embarquer des équipes pour qu’elles se surpassent, se remettre en cause en permanence, croire que rien n’est jamais perdu, transformer des imprévus en opportunités… C’est cet ADN qui a façonné et qui continue de façonner l’équipe Capital Croissance. Et c’est avec cet esprit entrepreneurial que notre équipe accompagne au quotidien les managers-entrepreneurs de nos participations.

Être un accélérateur d’ambition

Notre mission d’investisseur : aider nos participations à réussir leur ambition. Pour Capital Croissance, l’ambition ne signifie pas « faire le meilleur TRI possible » : c’est une force positive, un esprit de conquête qui donne l’énergie nécessaire pour atteindre ses rêves. Notre rôle est d’être un accélérateur d’ambition, un moteur d’action pour aider les managers et entrepreneurs à se dépasser et à avancer. Impulser la dynamique, mobiliser, donner l’optimisme nécessaire aux bâtisseurs et à leurs équipes pour leur permettre de se battre, de surpasser les obstacles, de grandir et de s’épanouir.

Porter engagement et responsabilité

Notre Club d’Entrepreneurs est un puissant levier de développement qui nous honore et qui nous engage également. La performance financière n’est pas une fin en soi : c’est la résultante d’une stratégie d’investissement cohérente, porteuse de sens et d’un travail rigoureux et à valeur ajoutée. L’équipe Capital Croissance est soudée autour de valeurs communes – humilité, bienveillance, respect mutuel, sens de l’engagement et du collectif, ambition, persévérance et excellence – dans le but de servir les ambitions de nos participations, de participer à des success-stories, de s’épanouir et de rendre fiers nos investisseurs.

Donner du sens à l’investissement

Une conviction : l’argent seul n’a qu’une faible valeur pour une PME ou une ETI, il faut leur apporter de « l’argent intelligent » (« smart money »). Avec l’appui de notre Club d’Entrepreneurs composé désormais de plus de 200 investisseurs privés (dirigeants d’entreprises, des familles, des entrepreneurs, des family-offices…), notre rôle d’investisseur financier est d’apporter de l’expertise, des contacts, des idées, des conseils, du soutien, une vision stratégique… Un vaste écosystème au service de nos participations pour les aider à grandir.

Un dispositif unique

Un fonds d’entrepreneurs indépendant

Capital Croissance est une société de gestion indépendante, détenue par ses associés fondateurs, et ne dépend ainsi d’aucun groupe ni institution.

Ce sont les 4 associés de Capital Croissance qui prennent les décisions d’investissement et de désinvestissement, ce qui permet une grande réactivité.

Un accompagnement sur-mesure

Capital Croissance propose aux dirigeants un accompagnement adapté à leurs besoins, concernant notamment :

  • Le « business développement »
    grâce à la mise en relations avec des prospects ou des partenaires potentiels, via les carnets d’adresses décuplés de notre écosystème
  • Les opérations de croissance externe,
    de la recherche active de cibles, négociations et audits, ingénierie financière et juridique et mise en place des financements jusqu’à l’intégration post-acquisition
  • Le renforcement du capital humain
    sur des problématiques de recrutement et de fidélisation des talents grâce à des partenariats avec 3 chasseurs de têtes, la mise à disposition de notre réseau d’entrepreneurs privés (conseils, administrateurs indépendants, etc.), des réflexions sur les plans d’intéressement du personnel, l’organisation et la formation des équipes
  • La maîtrise des enjeux digitaux
    avec le soutien de nos 6 digital partners, dirigeants de PME ayant une forte expertise dans les métiers IT, télécoms et numériques
  • L’orientation stratégique,
    de la diversification produits à la pénétration de nouveaux marchés, les partenariats, etc.

Sur ces problématiques, Capital Croissance s’appuie et met à disposition des dirigeants les réseaux de relations et l’expertise de :

  • Nos 200 entrepreneurs-souscripteurs, entrepreneurs, dirigeants de PME, ETI et grands groupes
  • Nos 6 digital partners,
    spécialistes des sujets IT, Télécoms ou Numériques
  • Notre business partner
    leur étant 100% dédié (veille concurrentielle et stratégique, recherche de prestataires, build up, international, réglementaire, etc.), garant de la qualité et de la richesse de notre accompagnement

Des réseaux à l’international

Dispositif d’accompagnement
Capital Croissance met à disposition des dirigeants un dispositif d’accompagnement à l’export structuré dans de nombreux pays, notamment en Chine et aux USA au travers de ses deux bureaux de représentation à Hong Kong et New York emmenés par deux de ses Conseillers Industriels et Stratégiques : Marc Castagnet et Jean-Marie Painvin.
Ce dispositif a notamment permis d’initier ou d’accélérer le développement à l’international de nos participations.

French Founders
Capital Croissance est un partenaire associé du réseau international d’entrepreneurs français FrenchFounders. Fondé en 2014, FrenchFounders est le club business des dirigeants et fondateurs francophones répartis à travers le monde. Sa mission est de faciliter les échanges business au sein d’une communauté exceptionnelle de d’entrepreneurs avec un objectif clair : faire gagner du temps de développement avec le bon contact, au bon moment.

frenchfounders.com

Notre engagement d'investisseur socialement responsable

Capital Croissance vise une création de valeur à long terme tant financière qu’extra financière à destination de l’ensemble des parties prenantes à sa stratégie d’investissement : ses souscripteurs, ses participations en y incluant leurs salariés et équipes dirigeantes et la société au sens large. Capital Croissance développe ainsi une approche d’investisseur responsable convaincu qu’une croissance intégrant des critères Environnementaux, Sociaux et de Gouvernance (ESG) permet une création de valeur pérenne pour tous. Capital Croissance est signataire des PRI.

Téléchargez notre charte de l’investisseur socialement responsable