Animal nutrition for scientist research

  safe-diets.com

June 2013

CA : 5-10 M€

Typologie d'opération
Majority MBO

Management
The management team, which consists of four people, is led by Georges Hasson

Intervention
Capital Croissance steered SAFE's exit from the Neovia Group (formerly InVivo NSA) alongside Unigrains and the management team and became its new majority shareholder. Capital Croissance will be able to actively support Safe in managing the "trimming" of the Neovia Group and in its development, particularly internationally and in its external growth strategy.

SAFE is a major player in formulating and manufacturing special foods and diets for the world of medical research. With over 400 clients (private and public laboratories, well-known private clients, etc.), the company is the market leader in France and generates about 20% of its turnover abroad.

Georges Hasson, Chairman: « We are very pleased to be associated with Capital Croissance and Unigrains in this new stage of our development. Our 5-6 year target is for SAFE to become the undisputed leader in Europe with significant positions in targeted emerging countries, particularly in Asia and Latin America. »

© Capital CroissanceMade by PostScriptum

Espace privé

Nutrition animale pour la recherche scientifique

  safe-diets.com

Juin 2013

CA : 5-10 M€

Typologie d'opération
MBO majoritaire

Management
L’équipe de management, constituée de 4 personnes, est dirigée par Georges Hasson

Intervention
Capital Croissance a piloté la sortie de SAFE du groupe Neovia (ex InVivo NSA) aux côtés d’Unigrains et de l’équipe de management et en est devenu le nouvel actionnaire majoritaire. Capital Croissance va pouvoir accompagner activement Safe dans la gestion du « détourage » du groupe Neovia, dans son développement, notamment à l’international et dans sa stratégie de croissance externe.

SAFE est un acteur majeur dans la formulation et la fabrication d’aliments 
et régimes spéciaux pour le monde de la recherche médicale. Avec plus de 400 clients (laboratoires privés et publics, clients privés renommés…), la société est leader en France et réalise environ 20% de son chiffre d’affaires à l’international.

Georges Hasson, Président : « Nous sommes très heureux d’être associés à Capital Croissance et à Unigrains pour cette nouvelle étape de notre développement. Notre objectif à 5/6 ans est que SAFE devienne le leader incontestable en Europe avec des positions significatives dans certains pays émergents ciblés, notamment en Asie et en Amérique Latine. »

© Capital CroissanceMade by PostScriptum